IMG_1677.JPG

Johnnyswim – Take the World

I’ve been home exactly six minutes. I left early, leaning forward in the car as if to help the distance between work and haven, eager for the silence of home. With a flourish, I peeled off what little jewelry I wear, changed clothes, left a bra on the floor, washed the day from my face. The Ontario summer air is heavy, it sticks to my skin and the floor so my feet make little sucking noises as I walk across the humid surface. In mindless reaction, the windows were closed, blinds opened, AC moaning.

Some days need a restart button.

Leave a Reply

