by thefulltiltlife

 

It felt more like late August than early May, so we decided to walk after dinner. Every visit with her is a treasure; she’s only home for a few months. As we passed old houses in the shadows we talked about imagining our future selves. I read somewhere today that you have to create your own miracles, and I can see their point (although it depends on your definition of miracle). If you have a dream, even an inkling, or a desire to be more or do something differently, you have a choice to make. You have the opportunity to begin.

Last night I saw a tremendous live production of The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Even though it was a children’s show I was all goose-bumpy and teary with the subject of rebirth, of new life and springtime and resurrection. I’ve known rebirth and felt the hope of second chances and it was a joy to see it displayed on stage.

It was also a reminder that I am a work in progress. Sometimes growth is within reach, and I don’t want to settle for less when springtime is here.

