Sentry, not Sedentary

by thefulltiltlife

957

This morning I woke up with all my anxieties on speed-dial. An extended Christmas break is an immense gift, especially with so many people home for the holidays. But all I can think is how much I need to get done in the next two days. The work keeps piling up, snowballing each day in direct proportion to my overwhelmed and increasingly defensive state.

So I showered and put on a dress. I poured coffee and breakfast called my mom to pray on the way to work. And I cleared my schedule tonight to transition my work station to the coffee shop for the evening.

Psalm 23 shows up in my prayers some seasons, a by-product of being raised on cross-stitching and scripture. This time, it’s the first line that I can’t get out of my head, “The Lord is my Shepherd, I shall not want.” Amen, and hallelujah.

////

Present Over Perfect

Handsome and Gretyl

