by thefulltiltlife

989d5dff240a4d7d1a5f89a881e7c1b4

 

Aphex Twin – Avril 14th

Months ago I gave up the good fight of exercising in the morning. It’s not like I was getting anywhere anyway (literally), so I went back to my first love – coffee. Before the house stirs, I’ve sneaked down to  the coffee pot and back to slip under covers again and straighten them around me. My bed faces a twenty foot wall of windows overlooking an expanse of gardens, river and old town beyond. I watch the morning meet the sky and whisper prayers.

It seems important to do this, somehow, like fuel. It’s like worship, a righting perspective before God before anything gets in the way. And it feels rogue, as if I’m stealing time from the day with a secret meeting. It is another way to settle into the day and into my own skin, to enjoy being.

 

(Image via here)

