“Roomer”

by thefulltiltlife

The Album Leaf – Always For You

Lightning is one of my very favourite things. I could see it clearly in the distance ahead, since drops hadn’t yet crowded the view from my wind shield. There was music playing in the car, and I remember thanking God for being himself, someone I can know well, and who knows me even better. As I neared the house, the music slowed as it sometimes seems to do when the finishing touches are being put to a good day. I turned off the engine to hear the rain and to watch the lightning. It wasn’t the first time I’d wondered what vision, what purpose or goal there is to my life. This time, though, was different. This time, as the question was framed into words and almost before it was out of my mouth, I remembered something I had read earlier and what I would happen to hear again later. “You must be faithful with little.”

(Image via here)

