Spare House

by thefulltiltlife

Phoenix – Rome

These days I can’t get enough of the sunshine, strawberries and kiwi fruit, of rambling old houses and far-reaching book stores. There have been revelations undeserved and friends unexpected and plans in the making for a weekend road trip of the best sort. It is like seasons are turning within my soul, becoming new in the core of my being. Things I thought were written on my heart I know with new assurance: I am set free because I believe that Jesus is who he says he is. So I steady my soul with the words of the Psalms and prayer after prayer, thankfulness warding off potions of unforgiveness and bitterness that threaten disease. And I drive with the windows rolled down and dip my toes in the river and invite the sacred into the daily.

(Image via Pinterest)

