The Old Train Station

by thefulltiltlife

The Album Leaf – Always For You

It was an afternoon of hanging three years of hurt and spite to dry in the sunshine. It was like a fist fight, bloody and painful. But it also felt like a sigh of relief when we finally let each other off the hook for all the things said and unsaid, done and not done. I got the chance to say “I’m sorry”, and really mean it. There was a weight to our words that hadn’t been there before, because once said these things cannot be taken back. This conversation I had been both craving and avoiding was all over my face and the words still hung between us as I silently prayed for the reparation of our friendship. I pray that this is the start, that it will get easier to let each other off the hook, that forgiveness would breathe life again.

(Image via Flickr)

