Rivers ‘Till I Reach You

by thefulltiltlife

The Head and the Heart – Lost In My Mind

In a word, this week has been about balance. School has been somewhat unexpected, seeming to snowball with tension as the the days blur together. I keep reminding myself that this is only the brick-laying sub-plot, the day-in and day-out exercise known as preparation for the main attraction to come. Whatever anxiety it has brought has been balanced with those things that are most nourishing to me. I think that this is sometimes how the Lord offers to take care of me, balancing my days by feeding my soul. And as the week begins to wane, I feel alive, more like the person I was created to be.

So, here’s to springtime.
To music magic.
To neighbours who just know, and roommates on the mend.
To wooden chairs splitting mid-sentence.
To possibilities, for now.
To this “Blessed Assurance” and grace in the midst.
To yellow tulips and midnight marinara making.
To new and unassuming friends, finally.
And now, to getting gutsy.

(Image via here)

