Mango Trees

by thefulltiltlife

Feist – Now At Last

A friend told me that when she comes to our apartment, she leaves worry and anxiety and unrest at the door, and picks up peace and calm and new joy. This might be the best compliment I’ve received in the time we’ve lived here, because for the past three years that’s exactly the kind of space I have desired. It’s the kind of environment I want to create and carry with me when I leave. One that fosters peace and encouragement and nourishment. I want people to leave feeling filled to the brim, nourished from the skin to the core. Hospitality is a quality I’ve been receiving for a long time, so to be able to give a bit of what I’ve been given is something I’m thankful for today.

And, friends, know you are always welcome here.

