Pumpa Pumpkin Spice

by thefulltiltlife

Lady Gaga – You & I

Things have taken a turn for the cold this weekend. I don’t mind; I got to debut my snazzy winter boots and Kalyn pulled out her floppy dancing mittens. I guess it’s time to dig up the woolies, folks.

In other news, my Grade 3 Sunday School class discussed the story of Jonah today, most of them for the first time. After a lengthy and descriptive conversation about how gross the belly of the whale must have been (and even more gross being “spit up”), we tried to picture God as the Rescuer. How fitting in my life right now, that these eight year olds were listening so closely to exactly why we need such dramatic help and exactly how God rescues us. The wheels were turning and you could see them trying to grasp the meaning.  “It is by grace I am saved through faith”.

Amen.

