Roadtrip Fridays

by thefulltiltlife

Death Cab for Cutie – Transatlanticism

As someone who thinks hard about the threads and themes of the seasons in my life, I can clearly remember my thought process at this time last year. For the first time, it seemed, I was aware that I was making decisions that would change what my life would look like in the coming months. Things like how I would go about school, the friends I would choose to re-connect with, the programs and jobs I wanted to be a part of. Right now, I have that same feeling of preparation, of getting to decide beforehand. There are so many things about life that we don’t get to decide, and circumstances I could not have imagined will also shape this next year. But I am very aware that there are some things that we do control, and that’s not something I want to take lightly.

