Investing in Good Feelings and Compliments

by thefulltiltlife

St. Vincent – We Put A Pearl Into the Ground

Today, over berry earl grey tea and underneath cloudy skies, I was reminded to look for God’s glory. A few years ago, I was staying at a Scout Camp in Alberta with some of my closest friends. R reflected one afternoon that so many of the things that we ask the Lord to show us, things we want to see in our world and in our lives, are some of the most foreign things to us. I mean, what have I seen that even compares to glory? I don’t really know what I’m looking for. Maybe it’s the little things, like most of my life is. Maybe it’s prayers answered and stories of redemption. Maybe it’s grace. Maybe I’ll know it when I see it. But once you start searching for something, you begin to see it everywhere you look.

